PEACE - WORK - PATHERLAND

FEDERAL REPUBLIC OF CAMEROUN

PRESIDENCY OF THE REPUBLIC

/-) ECREE No. 63/DF/250

of the 26 th July - Administrative Reorganisation in West Cameroon.

THE PRESIDENT OF THE FEDERAL REPUBLIC OF CAMEROON

BY VIRTUE of the Constitution of the 1st of September 1961

BY VIRTUE of Decree No. 61/DF/15 of the 20th of October 1961 estabishing the territorial organisation of the Federal Republic of Cameroon,

DECREES:

ARTICLE 1 : The administrative organisation of the Divisions of VICTORIA, KUMBA and MAMFE in West Cameroon shall henceforth be regulated by this Decree.

ARTICLE 2.- The villages constituted by the fisheries situate in the creeks known as "fishtowns" shall be excluded from the teritorial jurisdiction of the Division of VICTORIA and shall henceforth come under the Division of KUMBA.

ARTICLE 3 : The Mbo groupings situated in the South East of the Division of MAMFE shall be excluded from the jurisdiction of such Division and shall henceforth come under the Division of KUMBA, by virtue of this Decree.

ARTICLE 4 : There shall be eight new sub-divisions in the various Divisions of West Cameroon, as follows :

Division of VICTORIA : the sub-division of MUYUKA, constituted by the Balong Native Authority. Chief centre : MUYUKA.

Division of KUMBA :

a) the sub-division of EKOUNDOU-TITI comprising the groupings of Ngolo, Batanga, Balue, Balundu, Balunduba-Diko, Bina, Korup, Isangele together with all the villages of the creeks known as "Fish-Towns". Chief centre : EKOUNDOU-TITI.

b) the sub-division of BAGEN, comprising the groupings of Mbo, Bassossi, Elung, Nhia, Muambong and Bakossi. Chief centre : BAGEN.

Division of Mamfe : the sub-division of TINTA, comprising the groupings of Takamanda, Mbulu, Assumbo and Massaga-Ekol, Chief centre : TINTA.

2.-

Division of Bamenda :

a) the sub-division of MBENGWUI, comprising the groupings of Moghamo, Menomo, Nguie and Ngaw = Chief centre : MBENGUI.

b) the sub-division of NSAW, with territorial jurisdiction over the grouping of the Isaw Native Authority = Chief centre : KUMBO.

Division of 1m : the sub-division of NJINIKOM, covering the Native Authorities of Kom and Bum = Chief centre: NJINIKOM.

Division of Nwa, comprising the groupings of Kaka, Nfunté and Mbaw = Chief centre : NWA.

<u>ARTICLE 5</u>: This Decree shall be registered and published in the Official Gazette of the Federal Republic of Cameroon in French and English.

YAOUNDE, the 25th of July 1963

P.C.C.C. YAOUNDE, le 5 Octobre 1970 A. AHTDJO LE DIRECTEUR DES ETUDES ET DES THE PRESIDENT OF THE FEDERAL REPUBLIC AFFAIRES CONTENTIEUSES Daniel NGON à RIKONG .-